Connect with NCQA

twitter linkedin facebook google+ youtube pinterest

Report an Error

Use NCQA’s Feedback Form to report a broken link, or content error.

NYS PCMH Standards and Guidelines

The New York State Patient-Centered Medical Home (NYS PCMH) Recognition Program is exclusive to New York state and is based upon the NCQA PCMH model. NYS PCMH supports the state’s initiative to improve primary care and promote the Triple Aim: better health, lower costs and better patient experience.

The NYS PCMH Standards and Guidelines document contains program requirements and information your practice needs to demonstrate to NCQA that you have met the program's criteria. The document is available for free via download in the NCQA Store.

As part of maintaining your NYS PCMH Recognition, each year your practice will undergo an Annual Reporting process to demonstrate that your ongoing activities are consistent with the PCMH model of care. The Annual Reporting Requirements detail what you should to do continue to improve and sustain your recognition.

Download the Following: